Beauty Looking for guidance

• Thread starter Deleted member 170696
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 170696

Hi Freedom fam,

My name is Naomi, aka "NOMEZLEE" on youtube and instagram. I'm 28 from Australia. Its taken me a lot of courage to finally set up a youtube channel to pursue my creative needs. I work as an emergency nurse and my hobby used to be kung fu for the last 12yrs competing etc but I haven't been enjoying it anymore and need another passion besides the blood, vomit and bed pans at work. Have always wanted to do something arty and creative.

I've invested a lot of time and money with equipment and editing for my channel but I am really stuck on how to connect with similar channels and grow my channel which has brought me to join Freedom for some guidance. It gives me a bit of anxiety seeing my hard work gets no views and constantly having thoughts of whether the content I'm putting up is terrible and if I should get rid of it before I embarrass myself too much. Does anyone else feel this way? I'm extremely shy which does not help haha.

I'm scared but also hopeful that I can find some answers and help from the Freedom community. Where should I start?

scorpionvongaming

Renowned User
Freedom! Member
Aug 8, 2016
Brisbane Australia
YouTube
Hi welcome to the forums :) fellow Aussie.
We have few things in common. I did GKR karate for 10 years plus was a sampai/assistant instructor competed not only in karate tourneys but mixed all styles tournaments around the country when i was little bit younger :)