Dan Caputo

New User
Oct 18, 2017
YouTube
Hello everyone! My name is Dan, and I'm a writer and amateur filmmaker.

My channel name is DanTheDeceiver, and I've been on YouTube for over 5 years now but I have yet to even surpass 75 subscribers. I figured I'd get on the forums and ask the Freedom! fam what I've been doing wrong. I have a second channel called Amethyst Pictures where I post most of my more professional stuff (I film weddings and music videos for people in my area.) But yeah!

I'm really into fantasy stuff like Game of Thrones and Lord of the Rings. A lot of which is pretty obvious in my choices to become a writer. I've written and released a few fantasy novels, and a short story & poem collection. What are you guys into?

Corwin

Rising User
Freedom! Member
Hey! Welcome to the forums! I am a filmmaker, actor, and writer too. So welcome to the club. Idk how thorough you'd want me to be on telling you what, at least I think, you are doing wrong.

But that is cool, never really got into Game of Thrones, but I do like myself some Lord of the Rings. Mostly the movies. But I am into all things Harry Potter + Big Hero 6. I do love a lot of films though because I love studying film. I love playing games too, but then again, who doesn't nowadays lol. I love me some Binding of Isaac, Call of Duty: Zombies, Overwatch, and Minecraft. What else are you into?

Row

Forum Administrator // YouTuber... -ish
Freedom! Member
Feb 21, 2014
YouTube
Hi Dan!

Welcome to the Freedom! forums. We hope to see some of your videos around here! Filmmaker YouTubers are always interesting. Here are some cool things you can do as a new member:
  • Swing by the chat box located at the bottom right part of the forums (We'll be waiting (y) (Y))
  • Try Tapatalk if you're on mobile - for easier forum browsing.
  • Get the partner badge if you are already partnered with Freedom!
  • Earn forum credits and use them to buy stuff in the forum store